What is Shakeology? My honest review of Shakeology after 5 months of use.

Below I will share my honest review of Shakeology. Shakeology is a meal replacement shake made by the same company as P90X and Insanity.

I have been very upfront with my thoughts on eating whole foods and getting the most out of My Honest Shakeology Reviewwhat you put into your body. I explained in an earlier post my feelings towards health companies and now that I have spent the last 5 months learning more about my options I am confident that joining Team Inspire was a smart choice.

Over the years I have turned down many offers to try Shakeology. Maybe it was pride, I don’t know :). When I joined Team Inspire I had the option of purchasing a challenge pack that included an entire months worth of different flavors. I figured why not. I ordered a variety pack and waited for it to arrive. There are tons of Shake recipes online but I wanted to see if I could make a quick and easy shake without any crazy ingredients. I simply used Almond Milk. Thats it.

When I first tried it, I’ll admit I wasn’t in love. So, I continued to try the other flavors that came in the 3 pack. I am now using the Vegan Chocolate shake with just the almond milk. I blend it for a couple seconds and its ready to go.  I LOVE IT. I now add just Almond milk and some coffee or mint extract to the vanilla and enjoy it a lot more. I make a quick breakfast or super fast lunch in literally seconds. For me, that is golden. My kids love it, my husband loves it. Its a win win!

Since adding Shakeology into my meal plan I have seen my energy increase (I don’t feel exhausted during the day anymore), my skin is totally clear and I am getting every bit of nutrients and vitamins my body needs. I now feel strong and healthy all day long and am excited to have a quick and easy meal to make in the morning…or when I get a chocolate craving!

Here is my honest review of Shakeology, a meal replacement shake. If you can’t watch now, I have posted some cliff nots below.


I have never posted or told anyone on my personal Facebook, that I have been drinking Shakeology. I wanted to try it long term and see how I felt after using it for months at a time. I can honestly say that I support this product 100%. I would love for you to join me as a client and give it a try for yourself! For limited time,  if you purchase Shakeology through my site, I will gift you with $10 Target Gift Card and you will be added to my personal accountability group! Having support is key to reaching out goals.

Having shakes during your day can help in these ways:

  • Are you a busy mom like myself? I know that mornings can be crazy getting yourself or your kids out the door and having a quick nutritious options is so helpful.
  • Are you a college student rushing to class and need an easy meal to make? These shakes are great for getting a healthy breakfast, lunch or dinner in almost no time! Such an easy, healthy meal.
  • Are you trying to lose weight and get in shape? These shakes cut your cravings and fill you up. Trust me, Im addicted to chocolate and this does the trick! These shakes provide the nutrients you need to power through your day in a healthy method.
  • Are you a breastfeeding mom? This is a great way to get the nutrients and calories you need for your health.

If you would like more information on Shakeology and my Target Gift card promotion, please fill out the form below.

Leave a Reply

